Create a Job Order List

Top  Previous  Next

To Create a Job Order List:

•Any search that creates a list of more than one record can be named and saved in a User defined folder.

•A single Job Order can be added to a list from a Job Order view

•All lists that a single Job Order belongs to can be seen from the Job Order detail View

•Deskflow prevents a Job Order from being added to the same list twice.

•To merge a Job Order list with another list, drag it onto the destination list.

•To copy, cut, rename, delete, split or merge a list, select the list then right click.

•Lists that are saved in the Private folder can only be viewed by the owner of the Private folder.

 

To Save a Job Order List:

•To save a list, click the Save icon, select a folder, enter a unique name for the list, then click Save.

•To Create a new folder, highlight the parent folder, click the blue Create New Folder icon, then rename the new folder.

•To Delete a folder, and all the lists in it, highlight the folder, then right-click and select the Delete Selected Folder icon.

•To delete a single list (not the folder), highlight the list, right click, then select Delete.

•As a result of doing a Search or a Power Search for Job Orders, a list of Job Orders appear in the Browse tab.

 

This list may be saved into a folder of lists.

 

There are two types of folders to which a list may be saved:

•A Public folder - accessible to all other Deskflow Users

•A Private folder - accessible only to the User currently logged into Deskflow.